2021 Pegasus Cross Country Championship

< Back to Sports Events

Details  |  Event List  |  Printable view of all events

Date: Wednesday, 2 Jun 2021   (Last entry date: Friday, 28 May 2021)
Postponement date: 3 June 2021
Managers: (none)
Reporters: (none)
Staff helper last date: 28 May 2021
Location: Rangiora Showgrounds

**RACE NUMBERS for each competitor will be issued to schools on Monday 31 May. The numbers must be written on the left hand of each competitor in vivid **

To be held at the Rangiora Showgrounds, providing the weather and ground conditions allow this. The event will begin at 1pm. Maps will be supplied to teachers and in the file & docs part of this event. This is a championship event for your best runners only.

No school may enter more than 4 runners per year group and gender.

Suitable shoes must be worn, no spikes to be worn and no bare feet.

Warm clothes and drink bottle are a must.

Races will be in year groups for Yr 5 - 8 students. There will be no teams events.

This event will be held in conjunction with the Rakahuri Zone Cross Country.

Schools are to bring their own first aid kit and ice.

Schools are responsible for contact tracing/sanitisation.

Cross Country Timings Recommended: Historically these times would get a runner in the top 6 of their Zone.

This is a championship event and therefore runners should complete the race within 2 1/2 minutes of our recommended times.

Year 5 Boys 8:45

Year 5 Girls 9:50

Year 6 Boys 8:30

Year 6 Girls 9:35

Year 7 Boys 13:10

Year 7 Girls 14:35

Year 8 Boys 12:35

Year 8 Girls 14:30

Marshals Schools are to provide Marshals based on their schools U Rating. Please report to NCSRT tent no later than 12pm so we can get you out onto the course.

U1 - U3 = 1 helper

U4 = 2 helpers

U5 - U6 = 3 helpers

Approx Start Times:

12:20 Marshals to report to tent for instructions and directions

12:50pm Runners to assemble at starting area for pre-race briefing

1:00pm Disabled Athletes - 1km

1:00pm Yr 5 Boys - 2km

1:05pm Yr 5 Girls - 2km

1:10pm Yr 6 Boys - 2km

1:15pm Yr 6 Girls - 2km

1:30pm Yr 7 Boys - 3km

1:35pm Yr 7 Girls - 3km

1:40pm Yr 8 Boys - 3km

1:45pm Yr 8 Girls - 3km

2:15pm (approx) Presentation to placegetters

Staff: Wendy Cathcart - North Canterbury Sport and Recreation Trust
Schools: Clarkville, Kaiapoi Borough School, Kaiapoi North School, Ohoka, Ouruhia, Pegasus Bay, St Patricks, Swannanoa, Tuahiwi, West Eyreton, Woodend
Events: 10
Map 3km (399.8 Kb)
XC Guidelines (28.7 Kb)
Entry Lists (163.1 Kb)